top of page

Man of the World - The Music of Peter Green

Celebrating the life and music of Peter Green

Man of the World: The Music of Peter Green

Celebrating the life and music of Peter Green

"this was a band that brought vivid life to the songs and instrumentals written and performed by Peter Green... The songs were treated with proper respect, but each of the musicians played things with taste and accuracy" Lichfield Live

"It was the best rock show I’ve seen" Cleobury Clarion

"Man Of The World, is a sell out no matter where the band plays, it says much for the love of the late lamented Peter Green, but it also says so much about the quality of this band in delivering his iconic music so brilliantly, without compromising their own collective musical integrity." Slap Magazine

Man of the World: The Music of Peter Green

Tour Dates

2024

13th July - The Market Theatre, Ledbury

14th July - Clows Top Victory Hall, Worcestershire

2nd Oct - The Stables, Milton Keynes

4th Oct - The Groundlings Theatre, Portsmouth

5th Oct - The Borough Blues Club, Cwmbran, South Wales

8th Oct - Red Arrow Music Club, Ramsgate, Kent

9th Oct - Komedia, Brighton

10th Oct - Beaverwood, Chislehurst, South East London

17th Oct - Swindon Arts Centre, Wiltshire

18th Oct - The Roses Theatre, Tewkesbury

19th Oct - Joe Joe Jims, Cofton Hackett, Birmingham

24th Oct - Hampton Hub Club, Greater London

25th Oct - Lichfield Guildhall

26th Oct - The Greystones, Sheffield

27th Oct - Cluny 2, Newcastle

30th Oct - The Tivoli, Wimborne

2nd Nov - St Georges Hall, Bewdley

Past Gigs...

2023

Sat 7th Jan - The Guildhall, Lichfield  - SOLD OUT

Sat 14th Jan - The Acorn, Penzance - SOLD OUT

Fri 20th Jan - The Stables, Milton Keynes - SOLD OUT

Sat 21st Jan - The Tree House, Frome, Somerset - SOLD OUT

Thurs 26th Jan - The Half Moon, Putney, London

Fri 27th Jan - Peggy’s Skylight, Nottingham - SOLD OUT

Sat 28th Jan - The Conquest, Bromyard - SOLD OUT

Fri 3rd Feb - Clows Top Victory Hall, Worcestershire - SOLD OUT

Sat 11th Feb -  The Speakeasy at Left Bank Village, Hereford - SOLD OUT

Thurs 16th Feb - Swansea Jazz Club - SOLD OUT

Fri 17th Feb - Acapela, Cardiff - SOLD OUT

Sat 18th Feb - Quay Theatre, Sudbury, Suffolk - SOLD OUT

Sun 26th Feb - The Musician, Leicester - SOLD OUT

Sat 30th Sept - Theatr Gwaun, Fishguard - SOLD OUT

Fri 20th Oct - Huntingdon Hall, Worcester

Sat 21st Oct - The Bear Club, Luton - SOLD OUT

Thurs 2nd Nov - The Mess Room, Skipton, N. Yorkshire - SOLD OUT

Fri 3rd Nov - The Black Market Venue, Warsop, Nottinghamshire

Sat 4th Nov - South Durham WMC, Hartlepool

Fri 17th Nov - Theatr Brycheiniog, Brecon

Sat 18th Nov - The Cellar Bar, Cardigan

Fri 24th Nov - Stourbridge Town Hall, Dudley - SOLD OUT

Thurs 30th Nov - Tivoli Theatre, Wimbourne, Dorset

Fri 1st Dec - St Austell Arts Centre, Cornwall

2024

Wed 10th Jan - The Forge, Camden, London

Thurs 11th Jan - The Tree House, Frome, Somerset - SOLD OUT

Fri 12th Jan - The Acorn, Penzance - SOLD OUT 

Thurs 18th Jan - The Hare & Hounds, Birmingham

Wed 31st Jan - Swansea Jazz Club @Cu Mumbles - SOLD OUT

Fri 2nd Feb - The Musician, Leicester - SOLD OUT

Sat 3rd Feb - CICCIC, Taunton - SOLD OUT

Fri 9th Feb - Helmsley Arts Centre, York - SOLD OUT

Sat 10th Feb - Wrecking Ball Music & Books, Hull - SOLD OUT

Thurs 15th Feb - The Voodoo Rooms, Edinburgh

Fri 16th Feb - Beat Generator, Dundee

Sat 24th Feb - The Regal, Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire - SOLD OUT

Sun 25th Feb - The Acapela, Cardiff - SOLD OUT

Thurs 29th Feb - The Half Moon, Putney, London - SOLD OUT

Sat 30th Mar - Perth Concert Hall, Scotland - Supporting Clearwater Creedence Revival

Sun 31st Mar - Aberdeen Music Hall, Scotland - Supporting Clearwater Creedence Revival - SOLD OUT

MOTW T Shirt Design.jpeg
Man of the World: The Music of Peter Green
Man of the World: The Music of Peter Green
Man of the World: The Music of Peter Green
Man of the World: The Music of Peter Green
Man of the World: The Music of Peter Green

For all enquiries please contact


Dani Harris
Yardbird Arts​


yardbirdarts@gmail.com

01584 881 564
07814 986 868

www.yardbirdarts.com


Please remember to give your name and number if you leave an answer phone message

bottom of page